Faculty is the organizer unit of academic activities of undergraduate programs, profession programs, and education transfer program. Faculty led by a dean is responsible to the Rector. The elements of the faculty are courses, laboratories, lectures, and educational personnel. Since 1981 until now Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta has 12 Faculties, which consists of:

1. Faculty of Medicine 7. Faculty of Economics and Business
2. Faculty of Dentistry 8. Faculty of Geography
3. Faculty of Pharmacy 9. Faculty of Law
4. Faculty of Health Sciences 10. Faculty of Psychology
5. Faculty of Teacher Training and Education 11. Faculty of Engineering
6. Faculty of Islamic Studies  12. Faculty of Communication and Informatics